mayhem is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

adding items to form list box not showing item text

Hello,

I'm new to access, so please be patient.

I have a form with a dropdown box. I have a listbox on the same form that starts disabled.

On change of my drop down box, I want to populate my (multiselect) listbox with items, relative to my drop down box field.

In design mode I have my drop down box created and my empty listbox (with multi select set in properties).

My drop down box is populated by a query and works right.

I have edited the vba for the on change event of the drop down box to enable my listbox, I then grab the list box item count and use a fit loop to RemoveItem all items.

Then I run a query to get new values based on the value in my drop down box.

I then use the list box additem method to add items to my list box based on the record set. As a debug, I use msgbox to print my record set value and it appears correctly.

When running my form, and changing my drop down box, I can see that my listbox is adding items because I can use the multiselect functionality, the only problem is that I don't see the item labels. Wtf. I am using default settings, I tried setting font to black from some shade of blue, etc.

Anyone know why the labels aren't showing?

I'll post my code tomorrow, in not at work right now. Posting from my phone.

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007