saikat_datta is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2007

designing a query

Hi sir,

i am new in access.
    MY PROBLEM IS AS FOLLOWS.

I HAVE A TABLE <Table1> with 10 columns. These are primaryID, Name, Adress, Age, appeaed, dd, ss, gg, hh, yy.

Now some field may not have any values. Like For the name John the field <ss> will not hold any value. Same is for RONY as <ss> does not hold any value.

i want to design the query to fetch all except the fields primaryID, address and age for all the 12 records but with two criteria.
    first - the name has to be RONY.
    second - any column with null values for all the 12 entries will not be shown in result.
    Ex. the field <hh> is null for all the 10 entries i have entered.

please help

regards.

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    You cannot easily choose which columns to include based on whether or not they hold any particular (or lack of a) value. To even want to do this suggests your table(s) is/are not structured properly. You can eliminate any rows where a field is NULL (does not have data), but it eliminates the entire row, not just some of the fields (as you say, column). If you are imagining this with a 'spreadsheet' bias or paradigm, it is the wrong approach. Perhaps you should post more data so we can see what you're dealing with. If you can create some fake data in a spreadsheet that looks like your table data, copy and paste it into your next post and it should simplify creating a table in your post. Otherwise please do so manually so we're not guessing at what you have.
    The more we hear silence, the more we begin to think about our value in this universe.
    Paraphrase of Professor Brian Cox.

saikat_datta is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2007
    PrimariID Name Address Age Appeard in Job ddrram sdram hdd mouse keyboard
    1 Rony eretetert 34 yes 1 0 1 0 0
    2 Rony eretetert 34 yes 0 0 1 0 0
    3 Roxy aabbccdd 26 yes 0 0 0 1 0