Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Oppogo is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2010 64bit

Question Need help creating simple Patient/Doctor database.

Hello! I am fairly new to access but for an assignment i wanted to create a patients/doctors database which would allow for the patient to enter his details in form, enter his illness and be assigned a doctor whose specialization covers that illness. I made the basic Doctors table and Patients table. I also made a table which has 2 tabs - illnesses and corresponding responsible doctors ID (is that how i should do it?

How can i make a form like described, which would assign a doctor based on illness?
    How would i make a query to see which patients are assigned to a single doctor?

Any help would be appreciated. I don't really know this program well enough to do this on my own and i hope you guys can help. Thanks!

Also, if it's not too much to ask, if you could attach a sample or template for me to study it would be appreciated.

RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013
    Have you looked at any of the free Access Templates? http://access-templates.com/access+2010.html

Oppogo is offline Novice
    These templates seem way too complicated for what i want to do, all i need is bare-bones table that gets the job done, i did study these templates but i am way over my head there, i do not have the knowledge to reverse engineer parts of those, neither i would know how to really.

Okay, just thought I'd ask. If they're close it could save a lot of work and debugging.

Oppogo is offline Novice
    I can't say any of them are really close, i'm not from US or UK so i don't really know what to look for well enough. I went over buyer/seller databases as i thought i could apply those but due to my limited knowledge im not really sure how to. They don't work the way i want my database to. I hope it's clear on what i described i would like it to function like.