Dotson525 is offline Novice
    Windows 8 Access 2013

Creating database for test scores

Hello,

I am looking to create a database that collects data from past tests, predict probable future score, and compare to goal score. Currently I am studying for the Bar Exam and want to track (in all 7 subjects):
    -my current scores for practice exams
    -prediction of what my score will be on exam day
    -comparison of actual and goal score
    -comparison of predictive and goal score
    -all of the above, separated by different types of Tests for each subject

Below is an example of the type of data
    Ex: Civil Procedure--06/15/15-Kaplan questions-> 6/10 (60% practice score)-> (predict gain 1 point 70%)-> (actual exam goal 20/28=71%)
    Civil Procedure --06/15/15--past MBE questions->7/10 (70% practice score)->(predict gain 1 point 80%)-> (actual exam goal 20/28=71%)

Also from this data I want to generate graphs

Would this be possible in Access? Should I use excel instead?

All suggestions are appreciated!

Thank you,

ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Quote Originally Posted by Dotson525 View Post
    ...All suggestions are appreciated!...
    Stay focused on your Bar Exam. It is not like you are going after a Masters in Engineering and you need to prove competency in different fields. I would suggest spending your spare time playing solitaire or building ships in a bottle or something. After you pass you exam, study relational database theory. It is a great tool to have. But, I would put it on hold if I was studying for an exam.

Windows 8 Access 2013