jparker1954 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2003

Microsoft Jet database engine ERROR message.

I have a master database that is populated by 4 smaller databases that are uploaded to the master with an append query. We have been using these since 2011 with great success. Recently our IT admin transferred the databases to a new server. I updated the links from the master to the smaller databases and vice versa as needed. NO other changes were made to the databases. However, now, I am able to run the master and upload from the 4 smaller databases with no problem, but the other 3 locations get the following message when they try to upload to the master file. The CFLHarvestingLog.mdb is alphabetically the first file in the set of 4 smaller databases. What can we do to stop this error from happening and allow the append process to proceed.? AGAIN, this set of databases has worked great for 4 years until they were copied over to the new server. Links between the files have been checked and double checked for accuracy by me and by the IT rep. One last thing. I use Access 2007, but all the other locations are on Access 2003. That's not going to change soon, and the database is saved as Access 2003. Any help you can provide would be appreciated. Thanks,

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ERROR.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	32.0 KB 
ID:	20972

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    As the message indicates, could be a permissions issue. Check folder permissions where file is located.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful