Mandody is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit

Multiple Images Per Record

Hello All, I'm pretty new to Access so maybe i'm trying to do too much, but I'd like to display multiple images per record, but only one at a time with prev/next buttons. A little background - I write music and I'm creating a database to keep track of my songs. I scribble lyrics down then photograph them and copy these to my PC. As I move through the records/songs on the database form, I'd like a large display of the lyric sheets, just one at a time, with buttons so I can navigate through them. Images are stored on my hard drive and they're in separate folders, one for each song. Ideally, it 'd be nice if these folders could be monitored so when I added more lyrics/photos to each folder, they were automatically imported in to the database, but I'm happy to do this manually if it's not possible.

First question - is this possible?

Question two - how do I do it?

Any advice or general pointers would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks in advance.

ranman256 is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    The easiest is to make a child table. 1 to many from the master table.
    many photos to 1 ID in the master table.

Thanks ranman. Appreciate the response. Just done a little reading and I think it's beginning to make sense. So my main table SONGS has these fields : ID, Title, Chords, Capo, Notes. So in my new LYRICS table I'll just have ID, Title and Lyrics fields. Can I put all the images for one song in to the Lyrics field or do I need to create separate fields for each image? Lyrics 1,2,3 etc. Also what's the best way to link these tables? Title to Title, ID to Title, ID to ID? Or should I just make the Title filed in each table the primary key? Thanks again.

amrut is offline Expert
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    tblSongs -SongID, Title, Chords, Capo, Notes.