faythe1215 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007

Question Button to Generate Report from Form

I'm fairly new to this, so please, bear with me. I'm currently working on a large project. Part of what I'm using stores recipes. I have three tables, one that stores recipes, another that stores items, and the last one joins the recipes with specific items.

I have managed to create a Report that enables me to view them continuously, and a Form that does as well (for easy entering), but I am having trouble figuring out how to have a recipe displayed in Form view and (with a button) view the recipe in the Report (in record view - so only the one recipe is showing).

pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

I suppose that could work, I was hoping to open it in report view (if it's possible).

So, I suppose the first question that really needs to be answered is if it's possible to view one record at a time in report view as it is in form view.

Like this - but I really only want one recipe to be viewed at a time in report view.
    Attachment 19548

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Can open report filtered to single record using the code method from Paul's article. Or can configure report to show each recipe record on a separate page in print preview.

Can open in report view or print preview. This is possible with argument of OpenReport. Should get familiar with the arguments of OpenForm and OpenReport methods. https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/lib...ffice.15).aspx
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

You're right, June7, I don't know how I missed that!