Query to get records whose children are all marked “No”.

This is my first post here. I am a real NOOB when it comes to Access. Sorry if this question has been asked before but I just don’t know what key words to search for to find an answer to my question.
    I have a table of equipment checkout requests (tblRequests). This has a many-to-many relationship to a table of equipment (tblEquipment). These are linked together with a junction table (tblRequests_Equipment). The tblRequest has a Yes/No field that indicates if the request is still active (that request’s equipment is still reserved and the request has not been dispositioned). The tblEquipment has a Yes/No field to indicate if the equipment is still reserved. The following is an example of the data:
    tblRequests_ID RequestName IsActive tblEquipment_ID EquipmentName IsReserved
    1 Request1 No 1 Equipment1 No
    2 Request2 Yes 2 Equipment2 Yes
    3 Request3 Yes 3 Equipment3 No

3 Request3 Yes 4 Equipment4 No
    3 Request3 Yes 5 Equipment5 No
    I would like to have a query that lists only the requests that are active (tblRequest.IsActive == Yes) AND all of their reserved equipment has been unreserved (tblEquipment.IsReserved == No). This is so that the user can know when a request can finally be dispositioned. With the example data above, only “Request3” should show up in the results of the query.
    I will try to attach my example database to this post. I'm using Access 2007 but I saved it as a .mdb file so I could attach it.

Curt

maximus is offline Expert
    Windows 7 Access 2010 (version 14.0)
    Due to some reason I was not able to open the mdb file that you had uploaded. But What I understand from your thread is that you want to create a query and add a criteria "NO" to a Yes/No Field. Yes/No Field are Boolean Type and When you Check a Yes/No Field it is = True and When Un-checked it is = False