CPThompson is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit

Access Noob: Script Error Not Transfering Data from One Table to Another

Hey all,

I'm new to Access and trying to help out a free clinic by fixing some of the issues they have been experiencing with their database. I've been trying to figure out this last one for a while now and just can't find any traction. Basically, I want the query to take data from one table, "Clients Info," to another preexisting table, "Discontinued_Clients." However, whenever I run the query it just loads the Client data into a new mysterious table one line long?? I can upload screenshots if that would help. Here's the query script:

INSERT INTO Clients_Discontinued ( [Unique ID], [Last Name], [First Name], Birthdate, Sex, [Start Date], [Appointment Frequency], [Last Seen], Dosage, [Current in Treatment?], [Dr Barclay is PCP], [Insurance Provider], [Issuer/Group], [Member ID], [Number of Scripts Remaining], [Needs New Prior Auth], Requirements, Notes, [Treatment Location], [Appointment Schedule], PriorAuthMonths, [Date of Last Prior Auth], [Appointment Time], [Last ASI Screening], [Medical Conditions] )
    SELECT [Client Info].[Unique ID], [Client Info].[Last Name], [Client Info].[First Name], [Client Info].Birthdate, [Client Info].Sex, [Client Info].[Start Date], [Client Info].[Appointment Frequency], [Client Info].[Last Seen], [Client Info].Dosage, [Client Info].[Current in Treatment?], [Client Info].[Dr Barclay is PCP], [Client Info].[Insurance Provider], [Client Info].[Issuer/Group], [Client Info].[Member ID], [Client Info].[Number of Scripts Remaining], [Client Info].[Needs New Prior Auth], [Client Info].Requirements, [Client Info].Notes, [Client Info].[Treatment Location], [Client Info].[Appointment Schedule], [Client Info].PriorAuthMonths, [Client Info].[Date of Last Prior Auth], [Client Info].[Appointment Time], [Client Info].[Last ASI Screening], [Client Info].[Medical Conditions]
    FROM [Client Info]