ETCallHome is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007

Lightbulb Urgent Access Database Assistance

Hi,

I am trying to create a Table that holds statistical information daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, half-annually and annually. Bear in mind that Access limits the number of fields in the table to 255. I need to keep this information for every product. I also need to ensure that this information is held on a yearly basis, see below.

Being a Legacy Developer, I know how to do this from a mainframe as the files are sequently, however with OOP the tables are direct access. In mainframe, I multiple array fields and various dimensions to accomplish it, but I am a bit dumbfold how to do this in Access.

Please Help

Year Product Name
    January '2014 Daily Weekly Monthly Quarterly Half-Annually Annually
    1 1 5 20 60 120 240
    2 2 10 40 120 240 480
    3 1 5 20 60 120 240
    4 2 10 40 120 240 480
    5 1 5 20 60 120 240
    6 2 10 40 120 240 480
    7 1 5 20 60 120 240
    February '2014
    etc

ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Tables are tables, are tables.

Store the events as they happen in table(s) and then use formulas to create a query. The query will retrieve the events from the tables as statistics, statistics based on the query/formula. You can format the data retrieved using Reports and or Forms so it is easily interpreted by the user.

It is not advisable to store statistics/calculated data in your table(s).

ETCallHome is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Hi ItsMe,