floyd is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Question Ways to ENTER DATA using seperate DATA SHEET? - PLEASE HELP save my sanity! -

Two days I have been working on this and I have to admit defeat.
    PLEASE forgive me if I don't speak in the exact terms you are used to... I am still learning and don't mean to offend anyone.

I have a relational database and because of the amount of non-changing (re-usable data), I have multiple list boxes tied to various data sheets (all listed as tblDa...t).
    These house the followings: Audience / Delivery Type / Item Type / Topics

I have junction fields built which tie these data sheets to the actual records (all listed as tblJnc...).

My MAIN tables are for Courses and Files. (Files may or may NOT be assigned to various courses) (All listed as tblMain...)

---------------------

I have sub forms to help populate the Data Entry forms (all listed as frm

My "Active forms" to Enter Data are (frmInputCourse and frmInputFiles)
    THESE are the two where I would like to have multiselect (multi select) listboxes. (**frmInputFiles** gives the best visual representation of what I am looking to do)

The frmInputCourse should have multislect listboxes tied to tblDatAud / tblDatdlvry / tblDatTopic (each contains a junction table already created)
    the frmInputFiles should have multiselect listboxes tied to tblDatAud / tblDatdlvry / tblDatTopic AND tblDatItemTyp

The listbox should allow you to select MULTIPLE for each box and then place that information in the appropriate junction box.
    (BTW - the frmInputFiles Course listbox is pulling the primary key instead of the Course name at the moment)

If there is an easier way to do this, I am open to suggestions.

I will offer any information you need (including giving you the full database I am working on) Enclsoed in the following zip file.

Please ask... I will answer anything and be eternally grateful.

JoeTeamToolbox.zip