BigFamilyGuy is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Query that finds value within a range in any of 10 different fields

I have a database that I need to find values that are between a certain range (300-399) in 10 different fields (1, 2, ....10) ONLY IF there is data in another field (WEEKE). I then need to create a report that totals the quantity of parts (Total Req) for each different number found in fields 1-10). The Total Req field is not shown in this screenshot. I am a complete noob to access, so please explain your solution fully. Thanks in advance for your help.

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails PrtRtrAccessScreenShot.JPG   Report Example.JPG  

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    This data is not in normalized structure and will require manipulating records into a structure that will allow performing aggregate calcs. This means a UNION query. There is no wizard or designer for UNION, must type (or copy/paste) into the SQL View window of the query builder.

SELECT WEEKE, KOCH, OTHER, [Total Req], [1] AS MachineNumber, "01" AS Source FROM tablename
    UNION SELECT WEEKE, KOCH, OTHER, [Total Req], [2], "02" FROM tablename
    UNION SELECT WEEKE, KOCH, OTHER, [Total Req], [3], "03" FROM tablename
    UNION SELECT WEEKE, KOCH, OTHER, [Total Req], [4], "04" FROM tablename
    UNION SELECT WEEKE, KOCH, OTHER, [Total Req], [5], "05" FROM tablename
    UNION SELECT WEEKE, KOCH, OTHER, [Total Req], [6], "06" FROM tablename
    UNION SELECT WEEKE, KOCH, OTHER, [Total Req], [7], "07" FROM tablename
    UNION SELECT WEEKE, KOCH, OTHER, [Total Req], [8], "08" FROM tablename
    UNION SELECT WEEKE, KOCH, OTHER, [Total Req], [9], "09" FROM tablename
    UNION SELECT WEEKE, KOCH, OTHER, [Total Req], [10], "10" FROM tablename;

Now use that query as the data source for a GROUP BY (Totals) aggregate query.