debbiesue is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Exporting from Access to Excel and receiving an error message

I am trying to export from Access to Excel. I am relatively new to this process. I am receiving an error that I am not using a valid path. I have tried to recreate the former path without any luck.

What I had done was to delete some old information that was making the former Excel sheet too large and create a more up to date database. I had to reformat the spreadsheet and export the new information to excel but when I pull it in it will not pull into the shared network drive without giving me the error message.

I really need some help with this please???

orange is offline Moderator
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    To help us help you, please provide the error message/number. All we know about your situation is what you write and how clearly you have described you, your environment, what you are trying to accomplish in plain English, what exactly you have done, what exactly was the result and possibly some sample data.

Windows XP Access 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by orange View Post
    To help us help you, please provide the error message/number. All we know about your situation is what you write and how clearly you have described you, your environment, what you are trying to accomplish in plain English, what exactly you have done, what exactly was the result and possibly some sample data.

I have attached a print screen of the error message I received. The file path you specified is not valid. Please specify a valid file path. I also got a message about .mdb not being a trusted file? I'm really sorry, I am a complete novice at this.

Print Screen of Error.zip

Windows XP Access 2003
    Does there is an "s" missing in Correspondence -- is that the problem?

Windows XP Access 2007