MakaiKing0 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Cool Time Clock Code

Ok before you tell me to use a text box and [text_box] = Now() with a timer of 1 sec on my form.... Don't, wrong type of time clock. Lol

I'm actually just now learning Access for a project for work, took a couple days and read through Access 2010: The Missing Manual, great book very informative. Except when it comes to VBA. I'm a software developer by profession, so I fully understand software very quickly, but I need an information source to get a better grip on how things work. Never took the time to learn VBA. Trying to learn it now.

So enough back story, here's the first part of my project:

I'm making a time clock for clicking in and out of work for the associates of my site. I've seen several examples and many that look very crude. But I've opted to go with a very simplistic design for the moment. The clock will be setup on a form, obviously, with a ComboBox that contains the associates name. Under that will be a simple text field to enter a password. Then 3 little boxes, one for Clocking In, Clocking Out and on Break. Each with it's own little code. I know this isn't the most compact and probably not the most efficient but that was what was requested. So until I can change the higher up's minds that's what we're going with.

I have 2 tables, one called Associates and the other Times. The Associates table contains the following:
    - ID (Key)
    - Name (Text)
    - Privileges (Boolean)
    - Password (Number) - (A simple 4 digit pin)

The Times table contains:
    - ID (Key)
    - Associate_ID (Number)
    - TimeStamp (Date/Time)
    - Break (Text) - (Will contain one of 3 text values: Break, In, or Out; for another use later)

I currently have a 1-Many relationship set for the ID field of the Associates table to the Associate_ID field of the Times table.

Here is what I need: