jbrew is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit

Pulling multiple repeating values into a concatenated string.

Hello,

I am a student working on a project for class. We have an Access database that we are building and I have run into a problem with some of the reports we need to generate. Some of the report values have to be produced into sentence format on the report. Below I will try to explain the problem.

I have a report that is producing multiple clients, multiple medications per client and multiple dosages and times of delivery per medication. Just producing these items in a blocked format works fine. Displaying with a hierarchy of:

Code:
    client          medication        dose     time
    John Doe
                     med 1               1 tab    12:00AM
                                            2 tab    1:00PM
                     med 2               1 tab    12:00AM
                                            2 tab    3:00PM

Susie Q      
                     med1                1 tab    12:00PM
                     med2                2 tab    3:00PM
                                            3 tab    9:00PM
    What needs to be produced is this information in the format below:

Code:
    Client           medication   
    John Doe
                       med 1, 1 tab @ 12:00AM AND 2 tab @ 1:00PM                  'Name reproducing values from one textbox
                       med 2, 1 tab @ 12:00AM AND 2 tab @ 3:00PM                  'Time reproducing values from one textbox
    Susie Q                                                                                         'Dose reproducing values from one textbox
                       med 1, 1 tab @ 12:00PM
                       med 2, 2 tab @ 3:00PM @ 3 tab @ 9:00PM