Sonya_S is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007

Creating Invoicing Statements for Customers using Forms and Reports - Please help :)

Hello!

I’m quite new to Access and I’m in the middle of implementing an invoicing system for a user. I’m struggling to create statements for each of the customers. Basically, I have created a form (StatementDate) which contains two unbound fields (StartDate) and (EndDate) and requires the user to enter dates using the date picker. Above that I have a combo box (Combo10) with the customers from which the user has to pick which customer he’d like a statement for.

Using this, he can then create a report (Statement01) which will bring up the customer’s invoices between the two chosen dates.

However, this is where I struggle. I have created the report with the customer’s details and the invoice details but I need a command button to open this report with the details in. The report is based on a query (Statement1). How do I go about doing this? What code would I need?

Am I doing this correctly, or is there an easier method to create a statement for the customers?

Please help.

I hope this doesn’t sound confusing and I’m sorry if I sound a bit dumb too.

Thank you,

Sonya

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Hi there!

Thank you for the links. They are helpful.

I was following the first link you sent me, but I've stumbled across a problem. I've followed everything but when I choose a value in my combo box and click the open report button, a blank report opens. I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I've linked the form's combo box (CmbCustomer) into the query of the report (Statement01) by using [Forms]![StatementDate].[CmbCustomer] but it doesn't bring anything up besides a blank report.

Where am I going wrong? Please help.

Thank you,