1gambit is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit

Follow-up Reminder

Help! I am a newbie at Access and I am creating a database for our clients who have filed bankruptcy. I need to create a 30 day follow-up alert from the date the bankruptcy was filed. I also need an alert to remind me 10 days before a proof of claim needs to be filed. I am not having much success with it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!

June7 is online now VIP
    Timers in Access are not easy and they hog processor. You can put code behind a form that opens by default when the project opens. This mean you have to open the project every day for the code to run. Code would open a query or form to return records that meet the date filter criteria.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

DinoBaggio is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    hey gambit,
    Im pretty much a complete novice myself, but could do you use outlook office? if so you could use an appointment form that automatically adds the appointment from access to your outlook calendar and provides a reminder on at the time you state in the appointment form.

not sure if this helps, but thought id throw my two cents in by chance to see if it

Quote Originally Posted by June7 View Post
    Timers in Access are not easy and they hog processor. You can put code behind a form that opens by default when the project opens. This mean you have to open the project every day for the code to run. Code would open a query or form to return records that meet the date filter criteria.
    Sorry to take so long to get back on this, opening the project daily is not a problem. How would I go about creating a code for this?

June7 is online now VIP
    One way to set a default form on open is: File>Options>CurrentDatabase>set options as appropriate