Brobin is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Data entry problem using subforms

As you will see I'm a beginner at Access 2007. I am trying to design a database from one that was designed by a "master" Access user but I'm not having the results he did. This db will be used to track students in a school program. I want to enter data using a main form with 3 subforms. I have four tables: StudentInfo, ContactHome, ContactEmployer, Courses_Stipends. Each table has StudentID as the Primary key, however only the StudentInfo table has the StudentID as an AutoNumber - all other tables have StudentID as a Number. A one-to-one relationship was established from StudentID table to each of the other tables. Each of the forms (which correspond to each table) are linked using the StudentID. However, when I enter information for one student into the main form and each of the subforms I end up with 4 different records generated for the same person! Can anyone please tell me what it is I am doing wrong!!! I've been struggling with this for a couple of months now and I'm getting nowhere.

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    1. Master/Child links should be on the StudentID field alone. When I changed this, only one record is saved. For some reason, when I reopen the form, the subforms would not show data with the queries as RecordSource. I set all forms RecordSource to the tables and works. This means FirstName, LastName, MaineStreetID are not available in the subform RecordSources for display. If the subforms were sized so the form did not scroll, would not need to repeat them.