fubofo is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Question Complex (for me anyway) schema

Hi guys, firstly I'm new here so let me say hello .
    Secondly, I'm not wholly proficient with databases (I'm learning SQL, MySQL and PHP for other things) however, I'm not a complete noob.

Anyways, on to the problem.

I need to create a Contact / Company / Project database. I think I have normalized the database but am a little unsure with some things (explained later). Basic layout is:

Tables:
    Head Office Group
    Head Office Contacts
    Company
    Contacts
    Projects
    Leave / Join dates

Head Office group can have one or more companies assigned
    Head Office group can have one or more Head Office contacts assigned
    Head Office Contacts can have one or more Companies assigned
    Company can have none, or only one Head Office Group assigned
    Company can have none, one or more Head Office Contacts assigned
    Company can have one or more Contacts assigned
    Company can have none, one or more Projects assigned
    Company can have none, one or more Leave / Join dates per none, one or more Projects
    Contacts can have none, one or more Projects assigned (for purposes of who deals with specific project that is assigned to related Company)

(please note I have left out Foreign Keys until I have confirmed a relational structure with following tables)

tbl: Head Office Group
    headofficeID (auto# PK)
    nickname
    company_name
    building_name
    building_number
    area
    street
    city
    postcode

telephone

tbl: Head Office contacts
    headcontactID (auto# PK)
    title
    forename
    surname
    position
    extension (related to head office telephone)
    mobile
    email

tbl: Company
    companyID (auto# PK)
    nickname
    company_name
    building_name
    building_number
    area
    street
    city
    postcode
    telephone

tbl: Contacts
    contactID (auto# PK)
    title
    forename
    surname
    position