Jinxedcookie is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007

Question Saving Multiple Images to Form using a filepath

Firstly I am so sorry to post this, but I have tried with 4 or 5 different bits of code to achieve what I want, but I am new to VBA and have no clue to what I am doing. I want to insert up to 3 pictures from their filepaths that has been got through a dialog window. I have managed to put in a Add Photo button that opens the API and enters a filepath into a field called memPhoto1.
    I have tried to use the filepath to open a picture in a bound, then unbound, then image frame with various pieces of code but it fails to produce the picture of the filepath. I have checked that naming is correct in the code, but really do not understand it to troubleshoot further.

I would really appreciate it if you could take me through in baby steps to getting the photo on the page (do I use Afterevent on the filepath field?) and would really love it if I can have 3 photos on the same page with their own individual Add Photo buttons and filepaths. By the way the majority of the pictures are jpg and also it would be good if the picture frame showed the whole image and not just a zoomed in portion that I get at the moment if I just add a picture. I am using either Access 2003 or Access 2007.

Please, please do not just refer me elsewhere, I truly have tried all the links I have found in the forum so far

Thank you so much for your time

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Need more info.

What image types (file extension)? You are storing the file paths in 3 fields of a table for dyanmic display with records? Or do you want to embed static images on the form?

Can you provide the project for analysis?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Jinxedcookie is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007