Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    g4b3TehDalek is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Unhappy Multi combo box problem

Hello AF,

I'm fairly new to Access and have been mostly learning on the job (aside from buying a couple books and a training program from TrainSignal which is amazing btw). I was reluctantly promoted to DB Designer even though I pleaded to my boss that I have never created a DB on my own...but he has faith in me so I don't want to let him down.

He has had a lot of requests that I've been able to deliver on thus far, but now there's one that I can't seem to figure out. I've found similar problems in other threads here but nothing that works for me bc the posters needed to take it a step further. And were much more advanced than me...lol.

Sry...I'm a chatter box (online...not irl )...onto my problem. I'm not 100% on the Access lingo, so plz...be kind

I have a form that needs to show the BaseSalary based on to other criteria. First, they need to select a value from CB1, then that will populate CB2, which will display the BaseSalary value.

I've created a query (and a table if that helps) that has 3 columns: Step, Column, and Base. So I need the users to select a Step value, then a Column value, and then it displays Base.

Any help is much appreciated. Thx.

pbaldy is online now Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Is this what you're after?

Baldy-Cascading Combos
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

Yes!! That is what I need. This is a perfect springboard for me. Next I just need it to return the value from a third column. I'm gonna study the expression for a bit and hopefully I'll be able to figure that part out. If not hopefully I can bug u guys a bit more...lol. Ty very very much for the help (I've bookmarked ur page too) and for the clarification on the terminology

Windows XP Access 2007
    No problem, and welcome to the site by the way! Post back if you get stuck.