Bradex is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

How to create relationships between tables for this situation

I am new to access and am having problems understanding relationships between tables. I tried my best to read help articles but I could not fit them into my situation. This might be a long & tricky question. I apologize for that. I thank the reader for his/her patience and time. Now the question...

I am trying to create a database for a hospital. Patients get admitted to the hospital, get monitored every day and then get discharged. To collect their data I made 3 tables.
    1) Patient entry table - Has background details of the patient when he comes first to the hospital
    2) Daily monitoring table - For entry of daily parameters (heart rate, temperature, blood pressure, etc.)
    3) Patient discharge (exit) table - Has certain other parameters which are checked at his exit

Of these Tables 1 & 3 are filled only once i.e. at entry and exit while table 2 is filled daily for a patient.

Each patient is given an unique hospital ID.

I had made 3 separate forms (for each table) with the fields from the tables for data entry (as the fields will require labels to explain certain details for an inexperienced user who tries to enter data). Forms are meant for data entry... Am I right?

My questions are
    1) How will I link the entries in the 3 tables to a single patient (i.e. to a single hospital ID). Should I enter the hospital ID for each form every time and then match the same ID in the 3 tables. Is there a way to easily link all data of one patient?
    2) When I enter daily data of a single patient, I am not allowed to enter details of a patient again because the hospital ID is the primary key. I can circumvent this problem by removing the primary key and by entering the day of stay (D1, D2, D3 etc) and the hospital ID every time. But is there a better way?