ksamaniego is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit

Complex IIF Statement

Hello Everyone,

I have a query that based upon Teacher Reg will pull up if they opted for a district, they have checked to teach in a particular area, and if they are certified in a specified area.

I have all that working. From here, I want to see if they have other certifications along with the one they opted for. So, I have a nested select statement in an OR clause to pull up the information in an IIF statement based on if the checkbox I made is checked or not checked.

I have this statement for my IIF Statement:
    Code:
    (

IIf(
    		[Forms]![Find Sub]![AllCert].[Value]=-1,

IN (SELECT [PersonID] FROM [PersonCert] 
    		WHERE [PersonCert].[Name] 
    		LIKE [Forms]![Find Sub]![Cert].[Value] & "*")

, " "
    	)
    )
    Keeps returning when I run the query that it's too complex.

I'm pretty new to Access and would appreciate some help :-)

Thanks in advance!

-Kyle S.

orange is offline Moderator
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Please show us all the code.

What exactly are you trying to do?

You should read the post first time

Here's the Code:

Code:
    SELECT DISTINCTROW [Person Table].[FirstName] & " " & [Person Table].[LastName] AS FullName, [Site Table].name, PersonCert.Name, SubPosition.SkillLevel, Positions.Name, PersonCert.ExpirationDate, [Person Table].Phone, [Site Table].Phone, [Person Table].Person_ID
    FROM [Site Table] INNER JOIN (Positions INNER JOIN (((PersonCert INNER JOIN [Person Table] ON PersonCert.PersonID = [Person Table].Person_ID) INNER JOIN SubPosition ON [Person Table].Person_ID = SubPosition.SubstituteID) INNER JOIN SubSite ON [Person Table].Person_ID = SubSite.SubstituteID) ON Positions.Position_ID = SubPosition.Position_ID) ON [Site Table].Site_ID = SubSite.SiteID