noaccessguru is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2003

Help with Combo Boxes/requery....etc

Hi All....
    Hoping someone can help me out with this, or provide me with some links to some tutorials or something that will help me out....Im not very good with Code, Im kinda just working that out as I go!

I have a Form with 4 Combo Boxes with 4 different fields
    1st = Common Name
    2nd = Product
    3rd = Manufacturer
    4th = Supplier
    Which pulls the drop down options from my Materials Table.

I have set each field to requery once the user selects the option above it….
    I then have a Command Button that runs a query to show me the rest of the details for the Material that has been selected from the Combo boxes (ie – Status, Dietary Information, Country of Origin etc).

Can you tell me how I set it up so that if the user only wants to select the options from the 1st box or the first 2 boxes they can hit the ‘Go’ button and it will still give them ALL the results that match that critera without selecting options from the 3rd & 4th combo box….(there may be multiple records that match the common name and the Product Name)
    Also if they only want to select options from the 2nd & 4th Combo boxes (for example if they don’t know the common name)….

Is this something I have to set up in my query or in VBA?
    I may have set my criteria fields in my Query wrong??….. I have attached a word document with the SQL from my query and the code for my form.....Sorry, couldnt figure out how to put it in here properly?

One last thing, When they push the ‘Go’ button, I want the results to appear in a Sub Form below.
    Once I have created the subform based on that query, how do I link it to the Command Button so that it shows below and doesn’t open the query in datasheet view in a new window?