Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 19 of 19
  1. #16
    dniezby is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    183

    Oh cool. I'll have to check it out.
    What are all those other files that are with the Database? Do I have to make all those files too if I want this method to work with my database?

  2. #17
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    52,825
    I did not find any need for them. Just the Access file.

    They appear to be exports of the Access objects and code. Probably in case users are unable to open the Access file they could still get the code and maybe import objects.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  3. #18
    dniezby is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    183
    @June7
    Thanks again for all your help. I have a few more questions about the code we found.

    This line of code.

    Code:
     ByVal Url As String, _
    Does this Url reference the field named Url in the table? I'm trying to find out if I need to go through that code and update Url to my actual field name.
    ----------------------Update-------
    Actually....Never mind. I'm going to use the code as is and make a Url field and just assign a Caption to it and labels for the user.
    Last edited by dniezby; 01-26-2023 at 12:22 PM. Reason: Added update

  4. #19
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    52,825
    To answer your question: ByVal Url As String declares a variable that happens to be same name as field name. I probably would have done: ByVal strURL As String and use that variable throughout VBA code to reduce confusion.

    So no, it is not actually the field but it is holding value from field. Whether that field is named URL is up to you but field can be named anything. Reference that field as argument input when calling the function.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-19-2023, 01:11 PM
  2. Add a url link to an image on a form
    By mlove in forum Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-14-2017, 11:13 AM
  3. Cannot show the link image steadily
    By pencheng in forum Access
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-18-2016, 03:15 AM
  4. subform image link
    By anchamal in forum Forms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-15-2014, 12:35 AM
  5. Link vs. imbed image: result is counterintuitive
    By VirgilMachine in forum Access
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-13-2011, 01:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums