Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    odiez1 is offline Novice
    Windows 11 Office 365
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Posts
    2

    access is giving error 3709 on one button

    access is giving error 3709 on one button

    I an noop on access and excel.
    I have received a access file from a person that is leaving the company.
    I did received the access file and the excel file.

    But when I try to insert the data from the excel file, it gives me the error "3709"


    and when i run debug it shows the error on this code
    Not sure what and how to fixed this problem

    Did ask in this forum, but thre are not many users on it. http://www.vbaexpress.com/forum/show...794#post416794

    Code:
    Private Sub btnimport_Click()
    If MsgBox("Are you sure you want to import Date to Insert Table?", vbYesNo + vbQuestion) = vbYes Then
    
    
    DoCmd.RunSavedImportExport ("Import-insert")
    Else
    End If
    
    
    End Sub

  2. #2
    orange's Avatar
    orange is offline Moderator
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Posts
    16,725
    odiez1,
    You post has been approved for others to see. Your post at vbaExpress does have some responses.
    I think we need more info about the database involved and the import specification. Since a key player is leaving your organization, I suggest you get as much info from that person as possible as soon as possible.
    Good luck and Welcome to the forum.

  3. #3
    ranman256's Avatar
    ranman256 is online now VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    9,525
    im guessing you dont have the saved IO spec: "Import-insert"

    you can try :
    docmd.TransferSpreadsheet acImport ...
    or
    docmd.TransferText ...


    ....

  4. #4
    Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    12,800
    Ribbon>External Data>Saved Imports
    See if there are any specifications on either tab of the dialog
    The more we hear silence, the more we begin to think about our value in this universe.
    Paraphrase of Professor Brian Cox.

  5. #5
    odiez1 is offline Novice
    Windows 11 Office 365
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Micron View Post
    Ribbon>External Data>Saved Imports
    See if there are any specifications on either tab of the dialog
    Thank you, it help, did change the path.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-03-2017, 12:06 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2015, 11:26 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-14-2013, 07:37 AM
  4. 3709 Error -- HELP!!
    By EHittner in forum Access
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 09:17 AM
  5. Run-Time error '3709'
    By jscriptor09 in forum Access
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-03-2011, 12:29 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums