Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    rankhornjp is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows Vista Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    46

    Printing all record instead of just 1 with Access 365 Runtime



    Code:
    Private Sub btnPrintReceipt_Click()
    DoCmd.OpenReport "Payment Receipt", acViewNormal, , "id=" & Me.lstTransactions.Value
    End Sub
    This use to print just 1 receipt; the one selected in the "Transactions" table. I upgraded a computer and started using Office 365 and now it wants to print every transaction instead of just the 1.

    Any ideas on what is causing this?


    Thank you.

  2. #2
    orange's Avatar
    orange is offline Moderator
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Posts
    16,725
    If you are using 365, then please update your profile.
    I saw a post recently with a similar issue where something that used to work was now not working. His solution was to restart Access.

  3. #3
    rankhornjp is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    46
    Quote Originally Posted by orange View Post
    If you are using 365, then please update your profile.
    I saw a post recently with a similar issue where something that used to work was now not working. His solution was to restart Access.
    I use several different versions of Office and Windows. Your forum doesn't let me select more than one.


    I have restarted the application and the computer several times.

  4. #4
    CJ_London is online now VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    11,428
    Assuming it is not a MS bug, then something will have changed

    Is your id field an autonumber or just a number that you calculate?

    what is the rowsource to your listbox and what is the bound column?

    I'm hinting that perhaps your transactions table does not have unique IDs as you would expect or that the bound column is bound to the PK of a transaction type (perhaps you changed the order of display but not the bound column)

  5. #5
    ranman256's Avatar
    ranman256 is online now VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    9,525
    did you put stop on the line, and see what the value of: Me.lstTransactions.Value is?
    is it correct?


Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-11-2019, 09:40 AM
  2. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 01-06-2018, 08:56 PM
  3. Printing to PDF (only need 1 record)
    By lccrews in forum Forms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-2017, 12:20 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2015, 11:26 AM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2014, 01:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums