Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 35 of 35
  1. #31
    JMZLR is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    30

    Copied the Links, thanks.
    I do have other tables: Manufacture, Supplier, Powder Type, etc. that the table will use for the lookup fields.
    I also need to remove all the calculated fields or just don't put them in the "NEW" table, now that I know how and where to put them.

  2. #32
    JMZLR is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    30
    Welshgasman

    Well I read Normalization Parts I, II, III, IV, and V, got a lot more to read for that Post.

    Can you tell me if there is away in the qStockSubUnion query to extract Brass, Primer etc. from Components. I did it in a separate query but I don't know if they can be combined.
    On the main form fStock I want to show the count of Brass , Primer and Projectile base on the Caliber selection.

  3. #33
    JMZLR is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    30
    Welshgasman

    Thank you for all your help.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Swansea,South Wales,UK
    Posts
    2,754
    Quote Originally Posted by JMZLR View Post
    Welshgasman

    Well I read Normalization Parts I, II, III, IV, and V, got a lot more to read for that Post.

    Can you tell me if there is away in the qStockSubUnion query to extract Brass, Primer etc. from Components. I did it in a separate query but I don't know if they can be combined.
    On the main form fStock I want to show the count of Brass , Primer and Projectile base on the Caliber selection.
    SOrry, just seen this. Use a Dcount() for each, unless the multiple rows are going to inflate the count.?
    Please use # icon on toolbar when posting code snippets.
    Cross Posting: https://www.excelguru.ca/content.php?184
    Debugging Access: https://www.youtube.com/results?sear...bug+access+vba

  5. #35
    JMZLR is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    30
    I got it to work, from the SubForm Form Footer to the MainForm. It now shows me how many Cartridges can be loaded based on the smallest value between txtBrass, txtProjectile etc.

    Thanks

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Search form with ComboBox
    By Voodeux2014 in forum Forms
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-06-2014, 04:24 PM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-29-2014, 01:56 PM
  3. Combobox Search
    By 82280zx in forum Programming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-19-2014, 10:08 PM
  4. Combobox search
    By azhar2006 in forum Forms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-12-2014, 03:05 PM
  5. Combobox Filtered Search
    By dgwynn in forum Access
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-12-2012, 03:10 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums