Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    perryc is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Thumbs down Update a date and subsequent dates will be automatically updated.

All,

Probably need a Script for this... not sure how to write it. Any help appreciate it.

1. Is there a way to change the first date on this query (3/14) and subsequent dates can advance accordingly? e.g. 3/14 becomes 5/10 and 3/15 will automatically becomes 5/11 and 3/16 becomes 5/12?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture 5.10.PNG 
Views:	21 
Size:	51.0 KB 
ID:	47773

Calculate the difference between first date and new date.
    Then update dates to date + difference
    Please use # icon on toolbar when posting code snippets.
    Cross Posting: https://www.excelguru.ca/content.php?184
    Debugging Access: https://www.youtube.com/results?sear...bug+access+vba

That's sound good. But how do I write a script to update these dates? I am a very novice Access user that really don't know how to write these. Ty in advance if you or anyone can help.

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    So you want to pull the minimum date and increment from there? How does user decide on the date to change to? Enter into a textbox?

CurrentDb.Execute "UPDATE tablename SET DateAssigned = DateAssigned + " & Me.tbxNewDate - DMin("DateAssigned", "tablename")

Include filter criteria in the DMin() as well as the UPDATE if necessary.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

1. So you want to pull the minimum date and increment from there? (yes. However, some dates are duplicated because there are different time)
    2. How does user decide on the date to change to? Enter into a textbox?
    Enter from a text box (date).