Hello from Calgary Alberta Canada

Hello Access Forum Members!

I am a Realtor in Calgary that uses Access at a very basic level to slice and dice home sales data for the Real Estate Market in Calgary.
    Because I work with a lot of fellow Real Estate Investors, I'm always coming up with new ideas that might help us.

My latest project is to create a list of recent flips in Calgary that had a large difference in the Before and After Sale Prices in a short Time Frame.
    I have the data in one Access table, one query to find duplicates between dates. Sorted by address, dates, sold prices.

MY PROBLEM is I then have to use Excel to calculate the Date Differences and Sold Price Differences.

Is there a way to do that in Access that some one can help me with?

Here is a snapshot of an access report that shows Property Address, Community, Sold Dates, Sold Prices, MLS#, Size, SoldPricePerSqFt

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2021-12-04_7-53-43.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	131.1 KB 
ID:	46825

This is a snapshot from the excel file I used to answer the questions: What was the Difference Between Sold Prices, Sold Dates and Sold Price Diff / Months = Per Month

Name:	2021-12-04_8-14-10.jpg 
Views:	13 
Size:	142.6 KB 
ID:	46826

Sorry if this post is a bit of a ramble - I usually don't ask for help. I just muddle away until I solve things myself or shelve it until later if ever....

Buy if anyone can get a sense of what I'm trying to do and can help or point me in the proper direction it would be most appreciated.

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    A calculated textbox on your report might be what you want: = ListPrice-SoldPrice or create a calculated field in your report query in the same manner (you'd drop the = sign).