Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Bobrosss is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2013 64bit

Please help

So, I think you should know right off, that I am not very well versed in access. I have tried making databases in the past and I get just so far and I get stuck, lose interest and delete the program I was building. I'm not too good with the correct wording of specific tasks in access, so I will do my best.
    I built a program called "central hub". The purpose of this access program is that we have a lot of programs that are pre-built and there are several copies and it's hard to dig through and find the correct things. Even if you know where everything is, there are several databases that we open, some even at the same times. I thought by making one database, I could incorporate 2 new ones that my business needs and drag all the previous built programs (as buttons) to one spot and then give each employee that uses it, a single handy icon.

What my goal here is, I want to open the program and have a pre-filled log that will incorporate information from 2 separate forms that gets filled out at the end of their shift. I want the forms to populate this "central hub" so it is read over by the operator coming in for relief.
    In one form, I want my engineer to fill out daily accomplishments and night time (24 hour operations) expectations. In the other form, I want to have the operators fill out their own type of form. Once each person has filled out their required form, I want their forms to populate the landing pages (main form ("central hub")) respective fields. I have tried to design queries and even dlookup strings, but somewhere I am losing how to get from point a to point b.
    Each form has a table. Each table has a field that is represented in their own forms. I tried to make sure that I named fields in such a way that they don't get mixed up while combining the info from both forms.