Proof-of-Concept database- Can I achieve similar results with less macros and better relations?

Hello everyone,

I'm a novice at Access and am intending to build a database framework that lets me more easily sort through information I've gathered for comparative translation analyses. (Specifically pictures, audio files, transcripts, descriptions and translations.)

This will require quite a number of 'many-to-many' relationships, which will all have to be sorted through in different ways. This results in an exceedingly large range of possible combinations, which would result in very large tables if I were to save every option. I have some thoughts on how I'll set things up to work efficiently, but at the moment, the exact structure of the database I'm going for isn't all that relevant yet.

I'm still at the proof-of-concept stage, so to see if this could work to begin with, I set out to create a single many-to-many relationship database. Specifically the most critical and complex one I think will be in the project. It pertains to the linking of figures, currently using some I'm working with for a recent project, using a Form that lets me manage these basic relationships fairly easily. These figures will represent key moments, which will have audio, transcripts, translations, tags etc. linked to them at a later point.

It took some work, but I succeeded. The result can be found in the attachment to this post, although I couldn't add the pictures it links to without going over the max upload size.