Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25
  1. #16
    kathiepreston is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    24

    Yesterday afternoon, I created a new database, brought in the tables and queries I needed. Then I created a form like the one I've been having issues with and that one flashed too.
    Now I'm seeing the same "flashing" on all forms. None of the tables, queries, macros or functions are doing this, just the forms.
    I will see what I can do to post a cut down version.

  2. #17
    kathiepreston is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    24
    I have attempted to attach a zipped and cut down version of the database.
    Hope it helps. This is the one that I started fresh.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1,256
    I opened it without saving it (read only) - no refreshing flashed!
    I saved the database and opened the saved one - the same!

  4. #19
    kathiepreston is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    24
    Then it must be the computers here at work. It's happening on all of them.
    If you would, close it and reopen it. I was able to use it for a few minutes before the flashing started.
    Also do some kind search. It has started after searching also.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1,256
    Opened it for some time, used both Search and Filter on form, edited the form (so the combo started to display the type), etc. - all was OK.

    And there was no reason for form to refresh at all - I checked, and the form doesn't have any events defined!

  6. #21
    kathiepreston is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    24
    I was able to get a video of it, but can't get it to load.
    Was really hoping to so I could show you what is going on.

  7. #22
    Minty is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    UK - Wiltshire
    Posts
    2,009
    I agree with Arvil's comments.
    It behaves exactly as I would expect. No flashing or anything weird at all.

    You are saying that the exact same database we have, IS flashing on your PC.
    If it is then something else is wrong. If the database isn't identical (e.g. you are using a linked table not a local one) then we aren't comparing apples to apples.

    Do you have a machine somewhere you can use to test that isn't a corporate one?
    DLookup Syntax and others http://access.mvps.org/access/general/gen0018.htm
    Please use the star below the post to say thanks if we have helped !
    ↓↓ It's down here ↓↓

  8. #23
    kathiepreston is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    24
    Yes, the one I sent you is flashing on my PC. I have a laptop at home that I can use. I'll take it home tonight and see what happens.
    If it is just the PCs here at work, then I will contact the administrators and see if they can figure it out.
    Thanks for all the help!

  9. #24
    kathiepreston is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    24
    Well folks, by the magic that is computers the problem fixed itself. No idea what happened, but I came the next morning and it all worked like it should. I am assuming that our Administrators pushed some kind of patch, because Outlook was starting to go wonky and it work now too.
    Thank you all for all the help and advice. I can't tell you how much I appreciate it!!

  10. #25
    Minty is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    UK - Wiltshire
    Posts
    2,009
    Glad it has sorted itself out!

    Good luck with the rest of your project.
    DLookup Syntax and others http://access.mvps.org/access/general/gen0018.htm
    Please use the star below the post to say thanks if we have helped !
    ↓↓ It's down here ↓↓

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. continuos form not more refreshing
    By diegomarino in forum Access
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-05-2020, 09:52 AM
  2. Refreshing a form using the primary key.
    By doneill in forum Forms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2020, 10:47 PM
  3. Refreshing Form and Subform
    By faythe1215 in forum Forms
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-21-2016, 04:51 PM
  4. Refreshing a form upon opening
    By an1bone in forum Forms
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-07-2015, 06:39 AM
  5. Refreshing the form vs. requerying
    By Access_Novice in forum Forms
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-01-2014, 07:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums