Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    GraeagleBill's Avatar
    GraeagleBill is offline Experienced Old Geezer
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1,919

    Control ribbon missing while in Preview

    Suddenly, whenever I open a report in Preview, the ribbon that normally offers the array of options, like Print, End Preview, etc is completely missing.

    Unfortunately, the right-click action has been taken over by the menu defined for the invoking form. (I tried to temporily turn it off, i.e., Me.ShortCutMenu = "", but Access issued an error about "Type Mismatch")



    Is there an explicit option somewhere that I'm simply not aware of?

    Bill

    Here's the OpenReport code:
    Code:
    DoCmd.OpenReport "RptJC-Back", acViewPreview, , , , JCBackImage & ";" & Me.VolID
    The OnOpen code parses/Splits the OpenArgs to gain access to the two pieces.
    Last edited by GraeagleBill; 08-26-2021 at 11:22 PM.

  2. #2
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    52,815
    ShortcutMenu property has Yes/No setting.

    Think you want ShortcutMenuBar property.

    However, don't know why getting this behavior to begin with. This code should not be necessary.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

  3. #3
    GraeagleBill's Avatar
    GraeagleBill is offline Experienced Old Geezer
    Windows 10 Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1,919
    This code should not be necessary.
    Agreed.

    Code:
    Private Sub Report_Open(Cancel As Integer)
    Arg = Split(OpenArgs, ";")
    
    Me.Filter = "VolID = " & Arg(1)
    Me.FilterOn = True
    Me.CenterImage.Picture = Arg(0)
    
    Me.ShortcutMenuBar = ""
    
    End Sub
    Access only accepting either as shown OR the real name of one of my shortcut menus, like "R-Click".

    I'm beginning to suspect a corrupted DB, so I'll spend some time investigating that thought.

    I'll spend some time investigating that thought.
    I didn't find any corruption. I'll try re-building the DB.
    Last edited by GraeagleBill; 08-27-2021 at 01:32 PM.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Print Preview Ribbon Tab Not Activating (Sometimes)
    By RMittelman in forum Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-17-2021, 12:04 AM
  2. missing functions from ribbon
    By harryklein in forum Access
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-25-2018, 01:46 AM
  3. Import Data Options Missing from Ribbon
    By wcrimi in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-09-2017, 04:06 PM
  4. Prevent Print Preview Ribbon activating?
    By DubCap01 in forum Access
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-27-2015, 08:55 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-06-2012, 02:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums