Ant_Snell is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Office 365

VBA or Macro to copy and paste?

I have two open continuous forms, one showing available PO Numbers, the other showing lines on an invoice that require a PO Number.
    The user could:

• Copy PO Number from Available PO Number Query
    • Paste into PO Number field on Invoice table
    • Enter current date into UsedDate field in Available PO Number Query

But this would be time consuming given that several hundred lines need to be done. So what I would like is a button that will do the 3 above steps in one click. I am sure this should be quite basic VBA but I am a novice when it cones to VBA. Any help appreciated

See attached diagram

Thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Copy Query.jpg  

kd2017 is offline Well, I tried at least.
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Looking at your example data tables I think it might be a good idea to first take a step back. Can you explain the big picture of what's going on here? The whole process? I suspect there could be a way to automate this.

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    IMO your tables are not set up right. There is no unique value that relates one table record to any other record in the other table. Also, you are duplicating information (client ID as well as name). I think what you're expecting is that when the row button is clicked, the PO number will go into every record in Invoices where client id in Invoices = client id in PO. So every invoice for a given client that's in the table will always get the same PO? Odd but doable. However it suggests there is something amiss with the design. When invoices are created, there ought to be a tie in between the PO and the invoice at the time of invoice record creation.
    Last edited by Micron; 08-19-2021 at 02:26 PM. Reason: clarification
    The more we hear silence, the more we begin to think about our value in this universe.