Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 20 of 20
  1. #16
    Marky000 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2002
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    10
    Thanks very much guys.



    I will play around with that code later. I can confirm that the LTM process works and as you said the whole path isn't visible. Not a big issue because the path is totally visible for the BE and I can guess the path for the FE since the path is on my PC.

    The tables in the FE are linked to the BE file that is on my PC. This is the way the program always worked. For example, when the FE was updated, it would have to re-connect with the BE file.

    The tables in the FE are more interesting. Even though the tables look normal (no arrow icon), the LTM mentions a completely different mdb file and folder path that isn't on my PC. I assume this could be the master file.

  2. #17
    isladogs's Avatar
    isladogs is offline Very idle programmer
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    5,020
    That may well be links to a System.mdw file that was used for user level security.

    One or more screenshots would be helpful to confirm whether or not that is the case
    Colin (Mendip Data Systems): Website, email
    Try again. Fail again. Fail better.
    A
    sking for help isn't giving up. Its refusing to give up.

  3. #18
    Marky000 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2002
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    10
    I know the system.mdw file was part of the setup. The file mentioned in the LTM (BE) ends in an mdb file extension. I will work on some screenshots.

    As for the SQL code, I tried that but got an error of "Syntax error (missing operator) in query expression". I was however able to confirm the path by viewing the MSysObjects table.

  4. #19
    isladogs's Avatar
    isladogs is offline Very idle programmer
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    5,020
    There should have been a space before FROM in the SQL code in post #15.
    Its a common issue when uploading code on this forum. I've fixed it now in post #15
    Colin (Mendip Data Systems): Website, email
    Try again. Fail again. Fail better.
    A
    sking for help isn't giving up. Its refusing to give up.

  5. #20
    Marky000 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2002
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    10
    Yes, that was the problem. Thanks.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Combo Box After Update Programming Question
    By Kaloyanides in forum Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-26-2020, 10:45 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-29-2015, 09:36 AM
  3. Access 2010 database programming question
    By napiedra in forum Programming
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11-09-2013, 12:00 AM
  4. Simple Programming Question
    By EvanRosenlieb in forum Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 04:31 PM
  5. Basic report programming question.
    By sepoto in forum Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 07:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums