Hello, complete Access & forum beginner here so please forgive me in advance for any transgressions I'm about to make relating too...well anything.

NOTE: I am going to need ongoing help building this DB & would be happy to discuss remuneration for anyone (expert) that could provide ongoing assistance throughout the project (hope I'm allowed to say that here...again sorry if not)?

I have a longhaul car carrying company which to date I have managed on a Excel spreadsheet with a lot of conditional formatting & logic built into the background. But my company is experiencing continued growth & I recognise I need a better way. A long time ago I had a background in Mathematics/Physics so I understand boolean logic, have done some very limited programming in the past but am keen to have a crack at building a simply DB to (for a start at least) handle bookings, pick-ups, deliveries & manifesting.

The problem includes these main facets:

Recording a booking as it comes in which once confirmed I am calling a Job, a Job includes the vehicle details, pick-up (PUP) & delivery (DEL) details. We us local fleet operators to perform both PUPs & DELs as well as performing some ourselves with longhaul semis when required. I then need to be able to allocate the jobs to a manifest which would have the trip details including driver, tractor, trailer, departure date, arrival date, trip (i.e. from-to), etc. I have a lot of one-off customers sourced from internet loading boards which mean 60-70% of the time a new job requires a new Job contact as well as a new PUP & DEL contact & addresses.