skydivetom is offline VIP
    Windows 8 Access 2010 64bit

Append Query Results in Error

Experts:

I have run into an issue when running an APPEND query. Allow me to provide some background first.

- I have a MASTER table (unpopulated) that contains approximately 200 fields.
    - I also have various organizational tables from which I need to (sequentially) append records into the MASTER TABLE.
    - For the first four organizational files/tables, the APPEND query worked flawlessly and APPENDED nearly 100K records within a few seconds.
    - I will say, however, NOT every single field (out of the 200) is populated by the first 4 tables. That's perfectly fine given that some organizations have more data than others.

Here's my current issue:
    a. I have now transitioned into a 5th organizational table. That one contains ~15K records.
    b. When running the APPEND query, however, I'm getting an error (see attached JPG).
    c. My first step was to double-check that I am NOT attempting to append, e.g., a string into a numeric field (or any other data type violation).
    d. Based on c., I'm relatively confident that all data types line up and the append query inserts text into TEXT and numbers into NUMERIC fields, etc.

Now, assuming that c. is a correct assumption (and I will double-check again), is there anything else that I should look into? Also, please let me point out that the MASTER table does NOT have a UNIQUE index. Finally, it is my understanding that all fields (by default) are set to "Required = No"; "Duplicates = Allowed". Is that a correct assumption?

So, again, I'd welcome any ideas that might allow me to identify as to what's causing the issue. Btw, for proprietary reasons, I do NOT feel comfortable posting some sample records due to business ethics. I understand that not seeing a sample record may hamper any specific error identification.