Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 19 of 19
  1. #16
    Gicu's Avatar
    Gicu is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Posts
    2,309
    Create a new Access file and import the report and its record source which, if a query will need all of its source tables\queries. Then empty the tables and add two or three fake records. If you can't do it then maybe post some detailed shots of the report in design view with the control properties showing its name and control source and the report's record source with the same field and its calculations.



    Cheers,
    Vlad Cucinschi
    MS Access Developer
    http://forestbyte.com/

  2. #17
    matey56 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    40
    The file is too large to upload even after stripping it down. Here are a few shots.



  3. #18
    matey56 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    40
    This is the report record source:


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	7 
Size:	35.7 KB 
ID:	45057



    This is the control showing the control source for one of the calculated controls:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture2.JPG 
Views:	7 
Size:	24.8 KB 
ID:	45058

    This is the formula for the calculated control in the query. This data is not in the table. Just the form, query, and report.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture3.JPG 
Views:	7 
Size:	39.5 KB 
ID:	45059

  4. #19
    Gicu's Avatar
    Gicu is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Posts
    2,309
    If you run a compact and repair on the new file then zip it you should be able to upload it.
    What happens if you put this in the control source:
    =Format$([Final_Decision_Date_New_Or_Reprint],"MM\DD\YYYY")

    You can also try to wrap the calculation in the query with CDate, but you need to replace the False part of your IIF ("") with a valid "dummy" date (#1/1/1900#) and leave the control source as is and see what happens when exporting.

    Cheers,
    Vlad Cucinschi
    MS Access Developer
    http://forestbyte.com/

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Exporting to Excel
    By cebrower in forum Queries
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-02-2020, 09:48 AM
  2. Problem exporting dates to Excel
    By Freebird in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-19-2016, 06:57 AM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-28-2012, 02:06 PM
  4. Issue recognizing Excel 'ranges'
    By Captain Database ...!! in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 02:22 PM
  5. Exporting to Excel Help
    By Coffee in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-18-2011, 07:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums - Senior Forums