Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Steven.Allman is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    101

    Chart Disappears when Exporting to PDF

    Display set to always on everything I could find.
    Data comes from a a Union Query
    Image attached shows design view and preview working fine, but upon export the data is gone. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	chart.jpg 
Views:	18 
Size:	70.2 KB 
ID:	44303

  2. #2
    ranman256's Avatar
    ranman256 is online now VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    8,846
    when you 1st make a chart it creates 'sample data' that's not your data.
    the pdf wont create the fake data.
    edit the chart
    single click the chart image,
    in properites ROW SOURCE, click the elipsis on that property to enter the query.
    run the query, copy the data
    exit the query
    dbl-click the chart image
    in the datasheet, remove the 'example' data and paste in your real data. (to prime the pump)
    exit all and save
    THEN the chart will print to PDF.

  3. #3
    Steven.Allman is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    101
    Quote Originally Posted by ranman256 View Post
    when you 1st make a chart it creates 'sample data' that's not your data.
    the pdf wont create the fake data.
    edit the chart
    single click the chart image,
    in properites ROW SOURCE, click the elipsis on that property to enter the query.
    run the query, copy the data
    exit the query
    dbl-click the chart image
    in the datasheet, remove the 'example' data and paste in your real data. (to prime the pump)
    exit all and save
    THEN the chart will print to PDF.

    Negative, this chart uses my live data in the preview, but regardless if it didnt, the second screen shot is THE chart. First is Design View where if I had Preview Live Data set to No in Properties, it would show generic dataset.
    But the 2nd is the chart, its the report itself, in Report View, which would never show fake data. Report View would only not export something if I had that pieces View When not set to Always but to "screen only"
    Here is a screenshot of the design view properties where you can see the preview does in fact use live data. Causes delays when I am editing but I can handle that. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-02-20 005754.png 
Views:	14 
Size:	51.3 KB 
ID:	44318

  4. #4
    June7's Avatar
    June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    The Great Land
    Posts
    50,045
    I cannot replicate. If you want to provide db for analysis, follow instructions at bottom of my post.

    You are using Access 2010?

    What is that frame showing around graph in second image of first post?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-19-2017, 10:13 AM
  2. Exporting a chart from access to word
    By afshin in forum Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2017, 12:31 PM
  3. Exporting Chart report to PDF
    By RickK in forum Reports
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-27-2016, 12:18 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-18-2014, 03:36 PM
  5. Exporting a chart to Excel?
    By hraup in forum Access
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2006, 12:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums - Senior Forums