Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

How to put time range in just one cell in calendar

Hi All,

I am new to access. I am doing a calendar for job allocation, and i need the time range to be in just one cell instead of ditto as shown in the image. Like if the time slot is 8 to 3pm, it should show as 8.00 to 3.00 pm in that one cell instead of dragged down until the end time.

Cheers
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Access Calender.JPG  

All without seeing the actual code/DB?

Private Sub cmdOpenAppt_MouseDown(Button As Integer, Shift As Integer, X As Single, Y As Single)

'Opens Appointment form
    'Entry (vDate) holds date of selected cell
    ' (vRowNo) holds selected RowNo (1 - 48) (used to calc time slot)
    'Exit Appointment form displayed

Dim vDate As Date
    Dim vTime As Date

On Error GoTo ErrorCode

vDate = Me.Parent!txtDate + (X \ Me.Day1Data.Width) 'calc date of selected column
    vTime = DateAdd("n", (Me.RowNo - 1) * TempVars("tmpPeriod"), 0) 'calc time from RowNo
    Me.Parent!txtCurrentDate = vDate & " " & vTime 'copy selected date & time to Current Date
    UpdateWeeklyHeaders Me.Parent, vDate 'display header week dates
    Me.Parent!cmdGoToLast.Enabled = True
    DoCmd.OpenForm "frmCalendarAppt", , , , , acDialog, vDate & " " & vTime & "," & Me.WindowTop - 400 & "," & Me.Parent!txtCategory & "," & Me.Parent!cboEmployee 'open frmCalendarAppt form to add or amend appointment
    ShowWeekAppts Me.Parent, Me.Parent.txtDate, Me.Parent!txtCategory, Me.Parent!cboEmployee 'update table
    Parent.frmCalendarWeek.Requery 'and refresh form
    Exit Sub

ErrorCode:
    MsgBox Err.Description

End Sub

Would also need to see what is in frmCalendarAppt ?

Can you upload the DB?, as this is like looking for a needle in a haystack, without knowing which haystack.

Attached DB in zip folder.
    Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files

That took me a while. Lovely DB, but very complicated to be as good as it is.

I would probably approach it this way.