CJC1867 is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Office 365

Creating A New Database

Hi

I would like to create a new database based on a Burial Register.

I did a Joint Honours Degree in Mathematics and Information Systems (Computer Networking, VB, HTML and Databases) way back in 1997 to 2000. I graduated from University with BSc (Honours). Well that was a long time ago and Access was not like it is today. I just need a bit of help with the tables and relationships.

Burial Register 1813 - 1970
    THe burial register has the name, address, date buried, age, reverend name who buried the person as seen on the attachment. The burial register starts at 1 and goes upto 282 on 36 pages so I would like to record the Register Number and the page in the register it is on.

Burial Register 1784 - 1812
    I have only added a few to the website as they were from the same family and in the same family grave.

Map
    The map of the graveyard is on a separate piece of paper, it just shows the layout of the graves in the graveyard. The map was created back in 1986 so any graves that are new after 1986 do not exist. Also, only the graves that were added were visible. The grave numbers on the map goes from 1 to 101.

Graves
    Like in any graveyards, a grave can contain either 1 person or a number of people. At this graveyard a grave can have between 1 upto 3 people at the most. So Grave Number will be used again and some of the addresses were they use to live.

Website
    All graves from numbers 1 up to 101 have been added, the names of the people who were bureid have been added to their grave. The problem is that everyone in the graves on the map have been added but I still have burials without a grave number. This is probably because in 1986 their graves were either not visible or the person couldn't afford a headstone. We do have a grave with no headstone but the grand daughter knew where it was as new used to visit the grave with her mother.