CecilMcVey is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2013 64bit

Update 2 table w/ 1 form Runtime error 3346 Number of Query Fields do not match destination

Ok so I am completely new to access, and what I am trying to do is build an inventory database for warehoused items. In one table INBOUND_INV_TBL I want the form to add the fields that are filled out, there are a total of 11 Fields in the first table. We already know some of the data that is in table 1 but need to add additional information as items come in. In my second Table CURRENT_INV_TBL, it has no entries yet and has a total of 9 fields and I Just need those fields filled out in the second table as items come in. I have created a form that has all 11 fields and made a button with SQL coded into it. The code I used is,

Private Sub Command67_Click()

DoCmd.RunSQL "INSERT INTO CURRENT_INV_TBL VALUES ([RR_Nmbr].Value,[Vendor_Name].Value,[Item_Number].Value,[Product_Description].Value,[Item_Model].Value,[Item_Weight].Value,[Received_Qty].Value,[RR_Attachment].Value,[Missing/Damage_Item_Notes].Value)"

DoCmd.RunSQL "INSERT INTO INBOUND_INV_TBL VALUES ([Purchase_Order].Value,[RR_Nmbr].Value,[Vendor_Name].Value,[Item_Number].Value,[Product_Description].Value,[Item_Model].Value,[Item_Weight].Value,[Expected_Qty].Value,[Received_Qty].Value,[RR_Attachment].Value,[Missing/Damage_Item_Notes].Value)"

End Sub

Now when I hit the button I get the "runtime error 3346 Number of query fields do not match the Destination Fields" and I am not sure why. I have double checked that all of the field names match on both tables, and on the form. Also, not sure if it matters but the [RR_Attachment].Value is an attachment and not any kind of text/number value. I have also included screenshots of both tables and the form In attachments. Any help with this would really be appreciated.

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Screenshot (8).jpg   Screenshot (9).jpg   Screenshot (10).jpg   Screenshot (11).jpg  

June7 is offline VIP