Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Ammon is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007

I am trying to figure out how to create a workbook and have it show specific data in a form

Hello Forum Members,

My name is Ammon. I am a novice when it comes to MS Access so please pardon my ignorance. I am trying to create a database to show the cohesion between school assignments and the Core Learning Standards that is expected from the state. In my example I have subjects, the topic of the assignment, the assignments and the Core Learning Standards which are reading, writing and speaking.
    Each Standard has a descriptive list of what each student is expected to learn during the semester. From that description, the school assignment is then compared to evaluate which of the Standards are covered in the assignment or lesson.
    What I am trying to create is a form that can be looked through by each teacher to see with which standards the assignments and lessons are aligned. The only field I would want them to be able to enter data into would be the notes field. I have attached an example for of what I’m hoping to accomplish.
    I would also like to figure out how to create a menu with options that allow the user to jump to specific forms with assignment topics, and a form to view the standards and their descriptions.
    Thank you in advance for any assistance.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Hi Ammon

Your list of Topics relates to English Subject Only

Do you have a list of Topics for All Subjects?
    You can PM me if you need further help.
    Good Reading https://docs.microsoft.com/en-gb/off...on-description

Ammon is offline Novice

Edited Example Database

Hello Mike,