Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    kishino is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2013 64bit

Pairing data based on quantity

Hi i need help currently, i have 2 rows on data that i need to pair up according to the quantity. For those with quantity i would need to pair them with the 3rd value from the current value. I have an excel module that was written by someone who left the company and i need to convert it to access module as i need to retreive data from access table to generate the quantity for certain items.

i have attached the excel file and need help with converting the module vba code to access module vba codes. i am clueless about vba codings and i am still learning and i tried out coding some in access and attached it too. Thanks any help is much appreciated.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Gicu is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    You will need to provide a bit more info as the files you provided are not really self explanatory. In the Access file you have a link ODBC table (looks like Oracle) that will not work, you need to copy and paste it as a local table (make sure you remove any confidential/sensitive data). Show us an example (mock up in Excel is fine) what do you want the module to achieve using the exact field names you have in the Access tables.

Cheers,
    Vlad Cucinschi
    MS Access Developer
    http://forestbyte.com/

i have uploaded some mock data and an explainatory on what actually i need to achieve basically in the attachments.

Attachment 41579
    Fig 1
    Having sample data as shown in fig 1 I need to pair those with quantity > 0. And each Frequency can only pair to + or – 3kHz depending on the user input when prompted from a msgbox like fig 2
    Attachment 41580
    Fig 2