Page 12 of 16 FirstFirst ... 2345678910111213141516 LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 238
  1. #166
    Etoimos is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    249

    This one seems to work, thanks Vlad. What exactly did you add to the DSR_frm, they are not jumping out at me. Should I be able to simply import the DSR_frm and DSR_rpt from your example into my production database (after making a backup of course)? Or would I need to make some other changes to different forms or tables that I'm not seeing?

  2. #167
    Gicu's Avatar
    Gicu is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Posts
    4,101
    I have changed the linking in the form/subform to include Date/Event (before was date only). For the report I added a second outer join in its record source between the Event fields. Yes, I would recommend importing the form and report into production (might want to make sure the production Search_DSR form works as expected as it wasn't in this demo because the Docmd.OpenForm was using the wrong field -should be DSRExecutionDate, not ExecutionDate).

    Cheers,
    Vlad Cucinschi
    MS Access Developer
    http://forestbyte.com/

  3. #168
    Etoimos is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    249
    Hey guys, the next bit they want me to work on is a report that will show the total number of times a Test Case was during and Event and the number of types the RunAssessment was Green.

    I've built the forum TC Summary to allow the use to select the Event they want to view.

    I've also built the report TCSummary_rpt, but it is not functioning like I want it to. The txtEvent (just under the title) is not being updated to reflect the event the user selected in the form. The Total Runs textbox (Text18) is showing the total amount of runs from all events and not filtered by the Event selected in the form. Finally, the Green Runs textbox (Text20) is returning an error instead of the number of Green runs from that event.

    Text18 Control Source code
    Code:
    =DCount("TestCase","RunResultData")
    Text20 Control Source code
    Code:
    =DCount("RunNumber","RunResultData","RunAssessment = Green")
    I've also attached the db if that helps.


  4. #169
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    22,518
    Try

    =DCount("RunNumber","RunResultData","RunAssessment = 'Green'")
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

  5. #170
    Gicu's Avatar
    Gicu is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Posts
    4,101
    Here you go, you need to add criteria to the domain functions (dcount).

    Cheers,
    Vlad
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Vlad Cucinschi
    MS Access Developer
    http://forestbyte.com/

  6. #171
    Etoimos is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    249
    Quote Originally Posted by pbaldy View Post
    Try

    =DCount("RunNumber","RunResultData","RunAssessment = 'Green'")
    Thanks, I still don't have all the quotes down yet.

  7. #172
    Etoimos is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    249
    Quote Originally Posted by Gicu View Post
    Here you go, you need to add criteria to the domain functions (dcount).

    Cheers,
    Vlad
    Thanks Vlad, but this does not seem to be working either. Regardless if I select GTI-20 Sprint 1 or 2, I get the same date in the text boxes.

  8. #173
    Etoimos is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    249
    Also, how would I get it to show only one result/row for each TestCase. For example, right now it shows 5 rows for Test Case 1 (there are actually ten TC 1 entries for Sprint 1 and two for Sprint 2). I'd like to to just show one row for TC 1 and return a value of 10 for the total and 9 for the number of Green runs.

  9. #174
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    22,518
    Quote Originally Posted by Etoimos View Post
    Thanks, I still don't have all the quotes down yet.
    This should help:

    http://www.theaccessweb.com/general/gen0018.htm
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

  10. #175
    Gicu's Avatar
    Gicu is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Posts
    4,101
    Sorry, I've just realized what you were after, have a look now.
    Cheers,
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Vlad Cucinschi
    MS Access Developer
    http://forestbyte.com/

  11. #176
    Etoimos is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    249
    Quote Originally Posted by pbaldy View Post
    Thanks. I've seen that and been told about the quotes, I just don't get it/remember it yet. lol

    Quote Originally Posted by Gicu View Post
    Sorry, I've just realized what you were after, have a look now.
    Cheers,
    No need for you to ever be sorry Vlad. You have given me so much help with this project. This is exactly what I was wanting.

    The one thing left that I've not figured out yet is how to get the report to open up in full screen mode and in landscape mode. I know I did it with the System Performance report, but I can't figure it out again

  12. #177
    Etoimos is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    249
    Okay, I just figured out the landscape vs portrait issue. Still no dice on the full screen part though.

  13. #178
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    22,518
    Try

    DoCmd.OpenReport "ReportName", acPreview
    DoCmd.Maximize
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

  14. #179
    Gicu's Avatar
    Gicu is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Kelowna, BC, Canada
    Posts
    4,101
    Or put the Docmd.Maximize in the Open event of the report:
    Code:
    Private Sub Report_Open(Cancel As Integer)
    DoCmd.Maximize
    End Sub
    Vlad Cucinschi
    MS Access Developer
    http://forestbyte.com/

  15. #180
    Etoimos is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2016
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    249
    Thanks guys.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-13-2014, 09:20 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-19-2014, 11:11 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-03-2013, 10:38 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-30-2012, 10:29 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-11-2012, 08:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums