Flucky07 is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016

Report Help

So i am pretty new to Access. I have a very simple access database with 2 forms and one report. All i want is when i click the button on my form to generate a report, I just want it to include the data for the current date. I have spent hours on trying to get this to work and I have no idea how to do it.

Eric

ranman256 is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    build a query to pull the data you need.
    then use the report wizard to use that query and make the report.

if the query needs 1 date, under the criteria for the date field, put a message in brackets:
    [Enter Date]

then the query will pull only records for that 1 day the user enters.

Build a query using the table that is bound to the form. Set the criteria in the query for the data required. Use the query as the record source for your report.

Windows 10 Access 2016
    I will try this. I just wish there was something that says use current date for report?

isladogs is offline MVP / VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    As already stated, create a query with the fields you need for the report.
    Filter your date field by typing Date() in the Criteria row and save it. This will just display the results for the current date
    Now use that query for your report record source
    Colin, Access MVP, Website, email
    The more I learn, the more I know I don't know. When I don't know, I keep quiet!
    If I don't know that I don't know, I don't know whether to answer

Windows 10 Access 2016
    Quote Originally Posted by isladogs View Post
    As already stated, create a query with the fields you need for the report.
    Filter your date field by typing Date() in the Criteria row and save it. This will just display the results for the current date
    Now use that query for your report record source