Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New to Access

Hello and good morning. When I say that I am new to Access I mean I am new to making changes in Access.

We have had an Access database for many years. We are a Newspaper business and we use Access for our subscriptions and billing and label printing.

The one thing we find difficult is that it seems like we take a long time finding entries to either delete or edit or create a new one. I have played around with Switchboards and have not been successful with that. Our tables section is broken down into our different towns, or town routes. and we have to go from table to table to find the right person. Obviously, we have a pretty good idea which table they are in, but that's not always the case.

Ideally, I've been trying to develop a templet of some sort. Not sure if that is what it is really called. Something that we can search all tables for a name to easily change it. Or an add entry with a drop-down menu to put it in a table. Is any of that possible?

ranman256 is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    ALL customer names should be in 1 table, tSubscribers
    all towns in tTown table
    and tSubscriptions
    tRoutes

is this the case?

No, I tried to upload a sample but it wouldn't let me, too big. Each route, for example, Ephrata RR#2, has everybody in that route name, address, expiration date info. I still to this day feel that it's totally set up wrong. It was set up by an Office supply store and they are no longer in business, and it was the only way they knew how to do it. One of the two guys that set it up literally read a book on access on his drive to us.

CarlettoFed is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013 32bit

Risposta

This shouldn't be difficult to accomplish but you need to have the file structure to work on, to attach a file there are two ways: