TrevorAccess is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016

Invalid Bracketing Error When Trying to Export Query to Excel

Greetings,

Apologies if there is a better place to post this question. I am new to the forum.

I am also relatively new to Access and very new to SQL. In my new role I am working in several databases that have already been established and used for years for Quality Review of data entered into a mainframe. I am exporting multiple queries to excel so they can be reviewed. This query (which was not setup by me) runs fine in Access, however, when I try to export (to excel) this specific query I receive the following error: Invalid bracketing of name '[Earnings Table Comparison - Changes made to Amount].[Earnings Table Comparison - Changes made to Existing Line.Agt Nu]'.

I am just not comfortable enough yet with SQL to figure out exactly what needs to be changed and I am surprised (maybe I shouldn't be?) that the query runs correctly in Access but won't export. Any suggestions or thoughts? I have pasted the SQL screen from the query below.

Thank you!

SQL