Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    sumq is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2000

Data entry in Forms saving but not showing up..

This may be simple to others. I've read the other threads and wondering if its just the same situation or I'm having a memory lapse.

I've created a form based on tables and upon editing a new record, the information saves. I do have the ID on as Autonumber and on the form as well is the save record button from the command buttons by default built into access. however when I go back to view the records again, they don't show but the information is recorded when I view the table.

I don't know what seems to be going on. I'm wondering if it's something in design view that for example I'm doing an ID with information assigned to 21 but numbers 1-20 only show..I can't seem to wrap my head around it.

I'm quite new to Access. I do know some programming but much like access I haven't touched it in years. Any help would be appreciated or a clearer explanation.

pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    What is the Data Entry property of the form? If it's Yes, the form will only reflect records added since it's been opened. If you want to see all existing records, change that to No.
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

sumq is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2000
    Thanks for the assistance pbaldy. Where would that be located in 2000? I'm going through design as well as the other view and can't seem to find it...

jpkeller55 is offline Competent Performer
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Go to the design view of the form and then View>Properties. Go to the Data tab on the Form popup box and find Data Entry field.

sumq is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2000
    Quote Originally Posted by pbaldy View Post